OK, I thought you should see this. It’s a flagrant example of the real problem with free dating sites and brand-new dating services.
This is a request made by a project developer through Elance.com, which provides outsourcing services for freelance programmers, web & logo designers, copywriters, illustrators and consultants.
Need 500 unique dating profiles included. English must be readable and understandable. Include age, interests, and what your looking for in a date. 3-8 sentences. Sample profile included.
Here’s that sample profile.
Looking for a casual date or a new friend to hang out with from time to time. Cuban female 22/5?6/Cute..wait… very cute. Im serious about meeting for some drinks or a date guys. Dont wanna make my ad long so email me and I’ll tell you a bit more about my self. If your looking for dating please dont be gay or married! Or married and gay LOL!!
Now why would a dating site developer want someone to create 500 fake singles profiles? Well, they want to ‘pad’ their database with fake profiles to make it look like there are a lot more singles active on the site than there really are.
The point is that you should stick with the tried and true services that don’t need to pull such stunts.
Good examples include those listed under my 5-Star Dating Services.

To unknown,,,,post May 17, I have recently just heard from a Kenneth Stut, who says he has a nine year old girl, I have asked lots of questions of him and some didn’t add up, he has sent plenty of pictures but apparently that is easy to steal someones identity which is awful for the real person, he wanted to skype and when i looked him up he had a different picture of another man so alarm bells went off so I tried searching hiim again and this came up, which is enough for me to now delete him, but feel really sick about the fact I have shared photos and personal stuff with him to…..
i have been contacted by capt aaron johnson airforce is the person real or a scammer?
To Olivia: Two emails is enough. Open the Headers on the email. The first IP number is the company they subscribe to like Yahoo who is based in Sunnyvale and sometimes it will say Mountain View. Scroll down to where you see “originating” and you should see another IP number and I believe that is the one you want to trace. I have done a few on my scammer and am still learning how to do this, it is confusing. I only had two emails also and the IP number showed they came from Nigeria. In my first two emails he claimed to be in Afghanistan.He said on Feb.1st he would be deployed to Nigeria. There was a lapse of three days on Feb 1st and so I believed he had been deployed and he came online and said he had. Out of curiosity I opened a months worth of chats that had begun on Feb.1st and got IP numbers on them, and it said they were coming from Columbus, Ohio. I just found that a couple days ago and don’t know what to think yet!! I printed out every communication I had with my scammer, so I have 3 files full of correspondence.In looking at this info it appears he was in Nigeria and ended up in Columbus Ohio!! My scammer presented a picture of a soldier and used the name of Walter Bruston. He asked me to be friends on Face book and that is how mine started. He has a profile on FB but it is under Waiter and not Walter. I don’t know if the spelling was an accident or intentional. I am the only one friend he has on that page and he said he did not use the FB anymore, no explanation as to why. I think that page was created just for him to get to me. I believe he uses other pictures and names to suit his needs. Walter is very sweet, loving, convincing, and smooth. Very good at scamming. That is their job. He will not give up trying as long as he can contact you. Walter still comes online with me and is still trying to get more money, even after my losing the $3000 and my telling him what a low life scum he is. I still get “L love you’s” and I miss you’s. Everything they say is a lie, they just want your money. See my letter to debbiebrice. Best to you.
To debbiebrice: They change their names and profiles constantly. Many times it is more than one person who is contacting you. You are a file they have and they take turns “working you” so to speak. I picked up on a different personality in my scammer after 5 mos of chatting. I am very observant person however. They also have a script they go by. I began to notice a different opening and closing with each one.One would just say Hello but the other would always say Hello Love or Hello Dear. One closes with just love you Bye and the other always closes with Bye,Bye, and Bye. They will almost never admit to anything and rarely answer direct questions and if they do answer it will be some off-the-wall response that really doesn’t answer your question or they will just ignore your question all together. EVERYTHING THEY SAY IS A LIE…their there just to get your money, and they will never stop trying you as long as they can contact you.It is just a job for them and some are very good at it. They take their time and are very patient. I have done extreme investigating since Walter scamed me out of $3000. I have learned a great deal in doing so. I have had contact with JustAnswerMilitary.Law.com who has real lawyers and was advised there is never any fees to our Military personnel for leaves, flights, or retirement ,and was told they have everything they need from computers to cell phones. All paperwork is handled through the Military also. No civilians are ever involved. I know your pain, I was devastated by this scammer Walter Bruston and am still trying to recover from it. I took out nine loans because I believed him to be real, and fell deeply in love. I now have to figure out how to repay this money. I am only on social security. He had promised when he got here to the states he would take care of them. Maybe all of us together can help stop them or prevent someone else from this pain they cause, or at least slow them down. Best to you debbie.
This goes for all the other mail order bride sites you have mentioned or rated highly as well-To me when it comes to ethnic imbalances going over the limit Elena Models takes the cake
I need your help ladies. I am convinced that the “soldier” that I am communicating with is a scam artist
I tried to find out where the email is coming from (IP address) but I only have his two email addresses
No other info, numbers, letters, etc. He is very convincing, and every time I have had enough
He comes back to tell me that he is sorry. He misses me. This person is real sweet for appr. Two weeks
And then comes the $$$$ request. This has happened 3 x. Why does he continue to email. Me
If I am not sending him $ this is the part that makes me believe that he is who he says he is. Why devote
Months of emailing if I am not sending hime $ please help. I need your advice ladiies. How do
I find out real or fake????? Sputnik77@optonline.net. Olivia. Thank you in advance before I do
Something I will regret
Hi, I feel for all, lucky for me I just strung the guy along until he made a mistake and replied to an email from his blackberry wireless phone…he has not replied as of yet to whether he is really in the marines or not…but his name is apparently Kenneth Stut in the Marines and has a 9 yr old daughter, but has yet to tell me his rank. I figured he was not really in the service (I am an army brat) and he uses words such as mate, holiday and so I am wondering has anyone heard his name?
please can you let me know if a Capt Aaron Johnson camp victory Afghanistan us marines has scamned anyone else . i have lost £11,000 absolutly devasted in serious dept. he still denies his scaming me and even had more e mails from a Colonel Watson usa, requesting, urging me to pay the Capt flight back to the uk. also said i could have all my money back if i agreed to put some large amount of a friends money into my account! money laundering ! thankfully the fraud police had warned me about this. this has destroyed me , im in such a state, everyday is so hard to get through. im on my own with an Autistic son and on my second kidney transplant these eveil scum deserve to be put away for ever
Hey Cowgirl I was reading your comment about Janys
Rivera I had that samemguy say the same thingas about mqarrying me and the nchains being sent and all that I gasve him my e-mail and phone number and he never came through but he was using the same diplomat and the same story but he asked me to send him money for his computer because it was dying and he asked me to marry him as well I refused to send money and I have 3 pics pne in his living room one i n his kitchen and one i n his fatigues and his e-mail was Janys@live.ca and their is Janys rivera that is a women on face book and shee is spanish very interesting isn’t it take3 care
I know the feeling of being scammed. I have been scammed too(myodhs, macho1333, charlesbiggg, mack.ray009). It is a very bad feeling because you never know to whom you are talking to and there is some similarity between them too, they all have work in the same field too so it make you wonder what is really going on…